About Our Grants

Grant Cycle

Please visit our Grant Forms page for links to the application, grant criteria, and samples of successful grant applications from previous years.

Times being what they are, grant apps for the 2020-21 school year will be reviewed on a monthly basis until April 1, 2021 or funds have been exhausted, whichever comes first.

All technology-related grants are first reviewed by the district's tech committee, which gives direction to our board as we consider how, or if, to fund those types of projects.

Questions? Contact Grant Committee Chair Dane Nickols at 517-230-0381.

2019-20 LEAF Grant Recipients

Project Recipient
Classroom Calm Down Boxes Katie Goff, Elementary Counselor
Meridian Historical Village Learning Journey Rachel Hooper, Elementary Teacher
Link Up Carnegie @ Wharton Center Steven Easterling, Elementary Teacher
Annie's BIG Nature Lesson Chris Samson, Elementary Teacher
Big History Lesson Dean Myer, Elementary Teacher
Math Center Julie Brown, Elementary Teacher
Vocabulary Using Rap In The Classrom Erin Behrendt, Elementary Teacher
Steam Cart for 1st Grade Katie Robinson, Elementary Teacher
Magnet Free Headphones Sara Perrin, Elementary Teacher
Book Vending Machine Andrea Green, Title One Director
Science Olympiad Team Development Becky Malaski, Middle School Teacher
March Is Reading Month/Aspiring Teachers Becky Malaski, Middle School Teacher
Positive Community And Culture Building Becky Malaski, Middle School Teacher
Broadcast Yearbook Equipment Hana Nest, Middle School Teacher
Classrooms Transformed/Mobile White Boards Shawn Baynes, High School Teacher
Let's Hear It Michelle Cousineau, High School Teacher
That's Not Safe/Drama Equipment Jennifer Strickland, High School Teacher
FIRST Robotics Teams FRC#7166 Funding Paul Garrett, High School Teacher
Band Equipment Thomas Cousineau, Band Director
Dessert With Young Artist Elena Hebert, High School Teacher